Barford Cricket Club

Barford Cricket Club

A friendly cricket club based in Warwickshire

2010 – Bournemouth

Mike Ireland (veteran seamer and occasional funky tweaker) has arranged another (actually the same as last year!) excursion to Bournemouth (“oh we do like to be beside the seaside..”) this year. Your finalised teams (injuries permitting) and their captains are…

Note that in a notable break from tradition, there are no slackers playing a single game this year(!)

A late update to the teams from the funky tweaker following the untimely withdrawal of last year’s batsman of the year:

“Due to the unfortunate injury to James (although I’m pleased to report that he’s still coming along) there have been enforced changes to the teams. Captain Marvel Chris O’Reilly has manfully agreed to play all three matches and will fill the vacancy at Pylewell Park but the big news is forget the Elvis 1968 comeback, Steve Herring will be dusting off his whites and turning out on Saturday!!!”


Bindon Engineering – 6:00


Hinton Admiral – 2:00


Pylewell Park – 2:30

Phil Morris (c) Paul Henderson(c) Chris O’Reilly (c)
Chris Prince Steve Herring Paul Henderson
Sandy Peirson Simon Hawkins Ben Griffin
Simon Hawkins Peter Romyn Peter Fisher
Peter Romyn Mike Ireland Sandy Peirson
Richard Jones Ben Griffin Richard Jones
Richard Johnson Peter Fisher Richard Johnson
Tony Timms Paul Johnstone Tony Timms
Mike Ireland Chris Prince Paul Johnstone
Chris O’Reilly Chris O’Reilly Phil Morris

Ben Griffin

Tim Jolly Tim Jolly

©2024 Barford Cricket Club :-)